Arizona Manufacturers Council Manufacturing Summit and Awards to recognize state’s best manufacturers

Arizona Manufacturers Council Manufacturing Summit and Awards to recognize state’s best manufacturers

U.S. Senators John McCain and Jeff Flake special guests at luncheon

PHOENIX (October 20, 2016) – The Arizona Manufacturers Council will honor the achievements of Arizona’s outstanding manufacturers tomorrow, October 21, 2016 at the Arizona Manufacturing Summit and Awards Luncheon.

The Summit and luncheon, which will take place at the Arizona Biltmore in Phoenix, will also recognize two legislators who have served as advocates for manufacturing in the state.

Outstanding Large Manufacturer

Arizona’s Outstanding Large Manufacturer for 2016 is Sub-Zero, which manufactures technologically advanced solutions at its Phoenix and Goodyear facilities to meet virtually any home refrigeration need.

“Sub-Zero is honored to be recognized by the Arizona Manufacturers Council as the Large Manufacturer of the Year for 2016. For over 70 years, Sub-Zero has been the leading manufacturer of luxury appliances,” Sub-Zero Corporate Manager for Manufacturing Engineering Bill Lawrie said. “Our Goodyear facility, which is currently completing a 260,000 square-foot expansion, produces over 50 percent of all Sub-Zero products built. We are delighted to see manufacturing grow in Goodyear, the West Valley and Arizona and are proud to join the elite group of past winners of this award.”

Outstanding Small/Medium Manufacturer

Pivot Manufacturing will be honored by the AMC as Arizona’s 2016 Outstanding Small/Medium Manufacturer.

Pivot, located in Phoenix, provides machining and mechanical assembly operations for various industries including defense, aerospace, commercial electronics and semiconductors.

“Pivot is thrilled to be recognized by the AMC as one of the state’s outstanding manufacturers,” Pivot President Steve Macias said. “Throughout our company’s history, we’ve worked hard day in and day out to meet our customers’ needs with the finest machined parts and assemblies, while delivering outstanding service. We share in and applaud the AMC’s support of Arizona’s manufacturing community and we look forward to celebrating our entire sector with our fellow manufacturing leaders.”

Additional awards recognizing manufacturing excellence

Excellence in Sustainability: Honeywell International, Inc.

“We take our commitment to environmental stewardship seriously at Honeywell, so we couldn’t be more appreciative of this recognition from the Arizona Manufacturers Council,” Scott Harczynski, vice president for health, safety, environment & facilities at Honeywell Aerospace said. “Our commitment to be more efficient and responsible is reflected in the extensive work we do to make our businesses more environmentally friendly, safer, and more sustainable. We thank the AMC for this award as we continue to develop technologies that expand the sustainable capacity of our world.”

Excellence in Innovation: Intel, Corp.

“Intel is proud to be named the 2016 Manufacturer of the Year for Excellence in Innovation. As an IoT leader, Intel is committed to driving innovation across all market sectors, with a significant focus on transportation, retail, and manufacturing,” Doug Davis, Intel Corp.’s senior vice president and general manager of the Internet of Things (IoT) Group said. “We are collaborating with policymakers, automakers, suppliers, academia, and cities worldwide – utilizing the IoT to accelerate innovation.”

Awards recognizing legislative advocacy on behalf of manufacturing

State Senator of the Year: Sen. Sylvia Allen

State Representative of the Year: Rep. Frank Pratt

“I congratulate all of our award winners for their accomplishments and valuable contributions to Arizona’s manufacturing community,” Arizona Manufacturers Council Chairwoman Dawn Grove said. “All of our state’s manufacturers, large and small, play a leading role in the advancement of our state. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate Manufacturing Month than to honor Arizona’s creators, innovators and advocates at this special event.”

U.S. Senators John McCain and Jeff Flake to speak at awards luncheon

Arizona’s United States senators, John McCain and Jeff Flake, will be special guests at the luncheon, offering their insight into the issues at a federal level impacting manufacturing in our state and country.

WHAT:  Arizona Manufacturers Council Manufacturing Summit and Awards

WHEN:  Friday, Oct. 21st

9:00 AM – 11:00 AM Summit featuring panel discussions and presentations

11:45 AM Awards luncheon with Senators McCain & Flake

WHERE: Arizona Biltmore, 2400 E. Missouri, Phoenix

MEDIA RSVP to Garrick Taylor at A mult box will be available.